Ugh.  This is difficult.  I have plans, I think anyone who has been reading this blog knows that.  I have grand ideas of where to go and while I may not lay out specifically how I’m getting there these plans exist.  Allow me to pull back the curtain just a bit: I’m creating a new blog, one that is so much more “me” than this one has been, as well as creating another website that is devoted totally to my photography.  Why am I mentioning this now?  Because creating these websites IS DRIVING ME INSANE.  I just spent the last few hours trying to figure out how to get WordPress.org to work on my Mac.  It involved all kinds of programs that I have never used before and things really hit the wall when I found that I had to change things using Text Edit.  Any deep computer users out there should know what that is.  If you don’t, count yourself lucky.

It blows.

I’m not a programmer, but I’m learning to think along those lines.  I’m not a web designer, but I’m learning to think along those lines.  I’m not a business owner, but I’m learning to think along those lines.  Creating the future that I want for myself is pushing me to try/learn/experience so many new concepts that it’s all a bit overwhelming.  But I won’t stop.  Nope.  Take a look at the title above.  This post isn’t a, “I give up” sort of thing at all.  This is a turn of the pressure valve.  It’s almost 2 AM and I’m still at my computer trying to figure things out.  I plan on spending the majority of tomorrow working on the layout of my photography website.  This is how I work, a little here, a little there.  I have to push through things in order to make them work.  I can’t just think and sit and plan and organize my ideas perfectly.  I don’t work that way.  I have to try, and fail, and push through, and get frustrated, and hate life itself, and YELL, then get up, and try again.

But I won’t stop.

Wish me luck.

